

Appointments

Appointments for December 12, 2024

Appointed to the Judicial Compensation Commission for a term to expire February 1, 2029, Rodney E. Anderson of Grand Prairie, Texas (replacing Conrith W. Davis of Sugar Land, whose term expired).

Appointed to the Judicial Compensation Commission for a term to expire February 1, 2029, Philip W. "Phil" Johnson of Lubbock, Texas (Justice Johnson is being reappointed).

Appointed to the Judicial Compensation Commission for a term to expire February 1, 2029, Linda W. Kinney of Comfort, Texas (Ms. Kinney is being reappointed).

Appointments for December 13, 2024

Designating Manuel R. "Manny" Ramirez of Fort Worth as presiding officer of the Texas Juvenile Justice Board for a term to expire at the pleasure of the Governor. (Commissioner Ramirez is replacing David "Scott" Matthew of Georgetown as presiding officer.)

Appointments for December 16, 2024

Designating Maria C. "Connie" Almeida, Ph.D. of Richmond as presiding officer of the Family and Protective Services Council for a term to expire at the pleasure of the Governor. (Dr. Almeida is replacing Bonnie C. Hellums of Houston as presiding officer.)

Appointments for December 17, 2024

Appointed to the Texas School Safety Center Board for a term to expire February 1, 2025, Nidia De La Cerda of Corpus Christi, Texas (replacing Melissa D. Dunbar of Center Point, who resigned).

Appointed to the Texas School Safety Center Board for a term to expire February 1, 2025, Robert "Rob" McClelland of Austin, Texas (replacing Edwin S. Flores, Ph.D. of Dallas, who resigned).

Appointed to the Texas School Safety Center Board for a term to expire February 1, 2026, Isaac W. "Bill" Avera of Jacksonville, Texas (Chief Avera is being reappointed).

Appointed to the Texas School Safety Center Board for a term to expire February 1, 2026, Craig R. Bessent of Abilene, Texas (Mr. Bessent is being reappointed).

Appointed to the Texas School Safety Center Board for a term to expire February 1, 2026, Kerry W. Brady of Cypress, Texas (Ms. Brady is being reappointed).

Appointed to the Texas School Safety Center Board for a term to expire February 1, 2026, Edwin S. Flores, Ph.D. of Dallas, Texas (replacing Teresa K. "Terri" Oldham of Jarrell, whose term expired).

Appointed to the Texas School Safety Center Board for a term to expire February 1, 2026, Rania M. Mankarious of Houston, Texas (replacing Cary B. "Bryan" Hedrick of Herford, whose term expired). Appointed to the Texas School Safety Center Board for a term to expire February 1, 2026, Adebola "Serah" Sulaiman of Mesquite, Texas (replacing Alan S. Trevino of Burnet, whose term expired).

Greg Abbott, Governor

TRD-202406125



Proclamation 41-4156

TO ALL TO WHOM THESE PRESENTS SHALL COME:

WHEREAS, I, GREG ABBOTT, Governor of the State of Texas, issued a disaster proclamation on October 14, 2024, as amended and renewed in a subsequent proclamation, certifying that elevated fire weather conditions pose an imminent threat of widespread or severe damage, injury, or loss of life or property in several counties; and

WHEREAS, the Texas Division of Emergency Management has confirmed that those same elevated fire weather conditions persist in certain counties in Texas;

NOW, THEREFORE, in accordance with the authority vested in me by Section 418.014 of the Texas Government Code, I do hereby amend and renew the aforementioned proclamation and declare a disaster in Andrews, Archer, Armstrong, Bailey, Bandera, Baylor, Bexar, Blanco, Borden, Bosque, Briscoe, Brown, Burnet, Callahan, Carson, Castro, Childress, Clay, Cochran, Coke, Coleman, Collin, Collingsworth, Comanche, Concho, Cooke, Coryell, Cottle, Crane, Crockett, Crosby, Dallam, Dallas, Dawson, Deaf Smith, Denton, Dickens, Donley, Eastland, Ector, Edwards, Erath, Fannin, Fisher, Floyd, Foard, Frio, Gaines, Garza, Gillespie, Glasscock, Gray, Grayson, Hale, Hall, Hamilton, Hansford, Hardeman, Hartley, Haskell, Hemphill, Hill, Hockley, Hood, Howard, Hutchinson, Irion, Jack, Johnson, Jones, Kendall, Kent, Kerr, Kimble, King, Kinney, Knox, Lamb, Lampasas, Lipscomb, Llano, Lubbock, Lynn, Martin, Mason, Maverick, Mc-Culloch, McLennan, Medina, Menard, Midland, Mills, Mitchell, Montague, Moore, Motley, Nolan, Ochiltree, Oldham, Palo Pinto, Parker, Parmer, Pecos, Potter, Randall, Reagan, Real, Roberts, Runnels, San Saba, Schleicher, Scurry, Shackelford, Sherman, Somervell, Stephens, Sterling, Stonewall, Sutton, Swisher, Tarrant, Taylor, Terrell, Terry, Throckmorton, Tom Green, Upton, Uvalde, Val Verde, Ward, Wheeler, Wichita, Wilbarger, Winkler, Wise, Yoakum, Young, and Zavala Counties.

Pursuant to Section 418.017 of the Texas Government Code, I authorize the use of all available resources of state government and of political subdivisions that are reasonably necessary to cope with this disaster.

Pursuant to Section 418.016 of the Texas Government Code, any regulatory statute prescribing the procedures for conduct of state business or any order or rule of a state agency that would in any way prevent, hinder, or delay necessary action in coping with this disaster shall be suspended upon written approval of the Office of the Governor. However, to the extent that the enforcement of any state statute or administrative rule regarding contracting or procurement would impede any state agency's emergency response that is necessary to protect life or