# The\_\_\_\_\_ GOVERNOR

As required by Government Code, §2002.011(4), the *Texas Register* publishes executive orders issued by the Governor of Texas. Appointments and proclamations are also published. Appointments are published in chronological order. Additional

information on documents submitted for publication by the Governor's Office can be obtained by calling (512) 463-1828.

#### Appointments

### Appointments for September 9, 2024

Designating Marsha S. Moberley of Iowa Colony as presiding officer of the Texas State Council for Interstate Adult Offender Supervision for a term to expire at the pleasure of the Governor. Ms. Moberley is replacing David G. Gutierrez of Salado as presiding officer.

Appointed to the Texas State Council for Interstate Adult Offender Supervision for a term to expire February 1, 2025, Alexander "Alex" Aragon of Buda, Texas (replacing Randall S. "Scott" MacNaughton, II of Austin, who resigned).

Appointed to the Texas State Council for Interstate Adult Offender Supervision for a term to expire February 1, 2029, Marsha S. Moberley of Iowa Colony, Texas (replacing David G. Gutierrez of Salado, who resigned).

Appointed to the OneStar National Service Commission for a term to expire March 15, 2026, Michelle L. Brewer of Silsbee, Texas (Ms. Brewer is being reappointed).

Appointed to the OneStar National Service Commission for a term to expire March 15, 2027, William A. "Bill" King of Wimberley, Texas (replacing Charles W. "Chuck" Wright of Frisco, whose term expired).

## Appointments for September 10, 2024

Appointed as the State Historic Preservation Officer for a term to expire at the pleasure of the Governor, Joseph D. Bell of Austin, Texas (replacing Edward G. "Ed" Leal, Ph.D. of Grand Prairie).

Appointed to the Texas Medical Board District Three Review Committee for a term to expire January 15, 2026, Surendra K. Varma, M.D. of Lubbock, Texas (replacing Sharmila Dissanaike, M.D. of Lubbock, who resigned).

Appointed to the Pediatric Acute-Onset Neuropsychiatric Syndrome Advisory Council for a term to expire August 31, 2025, Summer B. Gainey, Ph.D. of Anderson, Texas (pursuant to Health & Safety Code Sec. 119A.003(a)(K)).

#### Appointments for September 11, 2024

Appointed to the Texas Early Learning Council for a term to expire at the pleasure of the Governor, Shruthi V. Arismendez, Ph.D. of Pflugerville, Texas (replacing Audrey A. Young of Austin, who resigned).

Appointed to the Family Practice Residency Advisory Committee for a term to expire August 29, 2027, Kendall L. Baker, D.D. of Houston, Texas (replacing Elida Munoz of Coppell, whose term expired).

Appointed to the School Land Board for a term to expire August 31, 2025, Gilbert "Gil" Burciaga of Austin, Texas (Mr. Burciaga is being reappointed).

Appointed to the School Land Board for a term to expire August 31, 2025, Marcella C. Burke of Houston, Texas (Ms. Burke is being reappointed).

Appointed to the School Land Board for a term to expire August 31, 2025, James B. "Brad" Curlee of Round Rock, Texas (Mr. Curlee is being reappointed).

Appointed to the School Land Board for a term to expire August 31, 2025, David A. Eyler of Midland, Texas (replacing Michael A. Neill of Athens, whose term expired).

Greg Abbott, Governor

TRD-202404395

**\* \* \***