The_____ GOVERNOR

As required by Government Code, §2002.011(4), the *Texas Register* publishes executive orders issued by the Governor of Texas. Appointments and proclamations are also published. Appointments are published in chronological order. Additional

information on documents submitted for publication by the Governor's Office can be obtained by calling (512) 463-1828.

Appointments

Appointments for January 8, 2025

Appointed as Judge of the Criminal District Court No. 1, Dallas County, for a term until December 31, 2026, or until her successor shall be duly elected and qualified, Jennifer J. Balido of Dallas, Texas (replacing Judge Tina Clinton of Dallas, who was elected to the Fifth Court of Appeals).

Designating L'Oreal Stepney of Pflugerville as chairman of the Texas Water Development Board for a term to expire at the pleasure of the Governor. (Ms. Stepney is replacing Brooke T. Paul of Austin as chairman.)

Appointed to the Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission for a term to expire September 1, 2029, Ryan C. Anwar of Midland, Texas (replacing Lisa M. Edwards of Granbury, whose term expired).

Appointed to the Texas Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Commission for a term to expire September 1, 2029, John M. Salsman of Driftwood, Texas (Mr. Salsman is being reappointed).

Appointments for January 9, 2025

Appointed to the Governing Board of the Texas School for the Deaf for a term to expire January 31, 2027, Lauren T. Ridloff of Austin, Texas (replacing Dina L. Moore of Round Rock, who resigned).

Appointed to the Texas Animal Health Commission for a term to expire September 6, 2027, Kynan L. Sturgess, D.V.M. of Hereford, Texas (replacing Alecysa H. "Ali" Broyles, D.V.M. of Weatherford, who resigned).

Appointments for January 10, 2025

Appointed to the Trinity River Authority Board of Directors for a term to expire March 15, 2025, Jeffrey J. "Jeff" Bradley of Huntsville, Texas (replacing Tommy G. "Tom" Fordyce of Huntsville, who resigned).

Appointed to the Trinity River Authority Board of Directors for a term to expire March 15, 2029, Cathy Altman of Midlothian, Texas (Ms. Altman is being reappointed).

Appointed to the Trinity River Authority Board of Directors for a term to expire March 15, 2029, Casey Yeary Callas of Apple Springs, Texas (replacing Dennis J. "Joe" McCleskey of Apple Springs, whose term expired).

Appointed to the Trinity River Authority Board of Directors for a term to expire March 15, 2029, Megan W. Deen of Fort Worth, Texas (Ms. Deen is being reappointed).

Appointed to the Trinity River Authority Board of Directors for a term to expire March 15, 2029, Steven L. "Steve" Roberts of Coldspring, Texas (Mr. Roberts is being reappointed).

Appointed to the Trinity River Authority Board of Directors for a term to expire March 15, 2029, David G. "Dave" Ward of Madisonville, Texas (Mr. Ward is being reappointed).

Appointments for January 10, 2025

Appointed to the Board for Lease of Texas Parks and Wildlife Lands for a term to expire September 1, 2025, Clifton E. "Cliff" Bickerstaff of Amarillo, Texas (Mr. Bickerstaff is being reappointed.)

Appointed to the State Commission on Judicial Conduct for a term to expire November 19, 2025, Yinon Weiss of Austin, Texas (replacing Janis A. Holt of Silsbee, who resigned).

Appointed to the State Commission on Judicial Conduct for a term to expire November 19, 2029, April I. Aguirre of Pasadena, Texas (replacing Clifford T. "Cliff" Harbin of Montgomery, whose term expired).

Greg Abbott, Governor

TRD-202500111

*** * ***

Proclamation 41-4164

TO ALL TO WHOM THESE PRESENTS SHALL COME:

WHEREAS, I, GREG ABBOTT, Governor of the State of Texas, issued a disaster proclamation on October 14, 2024, as amended and renewed in a subsequent proclamation, certifying that elevated fire weather conditions pose an imminent threat of widespread or severe damage, injury, or loss of life or property in several counties; and

WHEREAS, the Texas Division of Emergency Management has confirmed that those same elevated fire weather conditions persist in certain counties in Texas;

NOW, THEREFORE, in accordance with the authority vested in me by Section 418.014 of the Texas Government Code, I do hereby amend and renew the aforementioned proclamation and declare a disaster in Andrews, Archer, Armstrong, Atascosa, Bailey, Bandera, Bastrop, Baylor, Bee, Bell, Bexar, Blanco, Borden, Bosque, Brazos, Brewster, Briscoe, Brown, Burleson, Burnet, Caldwell, Calhoun, Callahan, Carson, Castro, Childress, Clay, Cochran, Coke, Coleman, Collin, Collingsworth, Comal, Comanche, Concho, Cooke, Coryell, Cottle, Crane, Crockett, Crosby, Culberson, Dallam, Dallas, Dawson, Deaf Smith, Denton, DeWitt, Dickens, Dimmit, Donley, Duval, Eastland, Ector, Edwards, El Paso, Ellis, Erath, Falls, Fannin, Fayette, Fisher, Floyd, Foard, Freestone, Frio, Gaines, Garza, Gillespie, Glasscock, Goliad, Gonzales, Gray, Grayson, Grimes, Guadalupe, Hale, Hall, Hamilton, Hansford, Hardeman, Hartley, Haskell, Hays, Hemphill, Hill, Hockley, Hood, Howard, Hudspeth, Hunt, Hutchinson, Irion, Jack, Jackson, Jeff Davis, Johnson, Jones, Karnes, Kaufman, Kendall, Kent, Kerr, Kimble, King, Kinney, Knox, Lamb, Lampasas, La Salle, Lavaca, Lee, Leon, Limestone, Lipscomb, Live Oak, Llano, Loving, Lubbock, Lynn, Madison, Martin, Mason, Maverick, McCulloch, McLennan, McMullen, Medina, Menard, Midland, Milam, Mills, Mitchell, Montague, Moore, Motley, Navarro, Nolan, Ochiltree, Oldham, Palo Pinto, Parker, Parmer, Pecos, Potter, Presidio, Randall, Reagan, Real, Reeves, Roberts, Robertson, Rockwall, Runnels, San Saba, Schleicher, Scurry, Shackelford, Sherman, Somervell, Stephens, Sterling, Stonewall, Sutton, Swisher, Tarrant, Taylor, Terrell, Terry,

Throckmorton, Tom Green, Travis, Upton, Uvalde, Val Verde, Victoria, Ward, Washington, Webb, Wheeler, Wichita, Wilbarger, Williamson, Wilson, Winkler, Wise, Yoakum, Young, and Zavala Counties.

Pursuant to Section 418.017 of the Texas Government Code, I authorize the use of all available resources of state government and of political subdivisions that are reasonably necessary to cope with this disaster.

Pursuant to Section 418.016 of the Texas Government Code, any regulatory statute prescribing the procedures for conduct of state business or any order or rule of a state agency that would in any way prevent, hinder, or delay necessary action in coping with this disaster shall be suspended upon written approval of the Office of the Governor. However, to the extent that the enforcement of any state statute or administrative rule regarding contracting or procurement would impede any

state agency's emergency response that is necessary to protect life or property threatened by this declared disaster, I hereby authorize the suspension of such statutes and rules for the duration of this declared disaster.

In accordance with the statutory requirements, copies of this proclamation shall be filed with the applicable authorities.

IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have hereunto signed my name and have officially caused the Seal of State to be affixed at my office in the City of Austin, Texas, this the 12th day of January, 2025.

Greg Abbott, Governor

TRD-202500094

