## The\_\_\_\_\_ GOVERNOR

As required by Government Code, §2002.011(4), the *Texas Register* publishes executive orders issued by the Governor of Texas. Appointments and proclamations are also published. Appointments are published in chronological order. Additional

information on documents submitted for publication by the Governor's Office can be obtained by calling (512) 463-1828.

## Appointments

## Appointments for December 19, 2024

Appointed as Judge of the 226th Judicial District, Bexar County, effective January 1, 2025, for a term until December 31, 2026, or until his successor shall be duly elected and qualified, Benjamin G. "Ben" Roberts of San Antonio, Texas (replacing Judge Velia J. Meza of San Antonio, who was elected to the Fourth Court of Appeals).

Appointed as Judge of the 278th Judicial District, Leon, Madison, and Walker Counties, effective January 1, 2025, for a term until December 31, 2026, or until her successor shall be duly elected and qualified, Tracy M. Sorensen of Huntsville, Texas (replacing Judge Hal R. Ridley of Huntsville, who resigned).

Appointed as Judge of the 306th Judicial District, Galveston County, effective January 4, 2025, for a term until December 31, 2026, or until her successor shall be duly elected and qualified, Emily A. Fisher of Galveston, Texas (replacing Judge Anne B. Darring of Galveston, who resigned).

Appointed as Judge of the 471st Judicial District, Collin County, effective January 1, 2025, for a term until December 31, 2026, or until his successor shall be duly elected and qualified, Robert B. "Bryan" Gantt of McKinney, Texas (replacing Judge Andrea K. Bouressa of Murphy, who was appointed to the First Business Court Division).

Appointed as Judge of the 480th Judicial District, Williamson County, effective January 1, 2025, for a term until December 31, 2026, or until his successor shall be duly elected and qualified, Terence M. Davis of Leander, Texas (replacing Justice Scott K. Field of Liberty Hill, who was appointed to the Fifteenth Court of Appeals).

Pursuant to HB 3474, 88th Legislature, Regular Session, appointed as Judge of the 495th Judicial District Court, Harris County, effective January 1, 2025, for a term until December 31, 2026, or until her successor shall be duly elected and qualified, Lori Ann DeAngelo of Spring, Texas

## Appointments for December 20, 2024

Appointed as Judge of the 228th Judicial District, Harris County, for a term until December 31, 2026, or until her successor shall be duly elected and qualified, Caroline S. Dozier of Houston, Texas (replacing Judge Frank Aguilar of Houston, who is deceased).

Appointed as Judge of the 458th Judicial District, Fort Bend County, effective January 1, 2025, for a term until December 31, 2026, or until her successor shall be duly elected and qualified, Maggie Perez Jaramillo of Richmond, Texas (replacing Judge Chad E. Bridge of Sugar Land, who was elected to the Fourteenth Court of Appeals).

Appointed to the Texas County and District Retirement System Board of Trustees for a term to expire December 31, 2025, James M. Bass of Austin, Texas (replacing Tamberlin R. "Tammy" Biggar of Bonham, who resigned).

Appointed to the Texas Public Finance Authority for a term to expire February 1, 2029, Billy M. Atkinson, Jr. of Hunt, Texas (Mr. Atkinson is being reappointed).

Greg Abbott, Governor

TRD-202406185

**\* \* \***