The additional 1/2 percent city sales and use tax for improving and promoting economic and industrial development as permitted under Chapter 505 of the Texas Local Government Code, Type B Corporations (4B) will be reduced to 1/8 percent effective June 30, 2024 and an additional 3/8 percent city sales and use tax for Municipal Street Maintenance and Repair as permitted under Chapter 327 of the Texas Tax Code will become effective July 1, 2024 in the city listed below.

CITY NAME	LOCAL CODE	LOCAL RATE	TOTAL RATE
Bastrop (Bastrop Co)	2011025	.020000	.082500

The special purpose district has changed its legal name as listed below. The change is effective July 1, 2024.

SPD NAME	LOCAL CODE	LOCAL RATE	TOTAL RATE
Audubon Management District (formerly	5170843	.020000	.082500
Montgomery County Management District No. 1)			

A 1/2 percent special purpose district sales and use tax will become effective July 1, 2024 in the special purpose district listed below.

SPD NAME	LOCAL CODE	NEW RATE	DESCRIPTION
Aurora Municipal Development District	5249537	.005000	SEE NOTE 1

The combined area has been created to administer the local sales and use tax between overlapping local jurisdictions as permitted under Chapter 321 of the Texas Tax Code, effective July 1, 2024 in the entities listed below.

COMBINED AREA NAME	LOCAL CODE	NEW RATE	DESCRIPTION
Amarillo/Potter County Assistance District No. 1	6188601	.020000	SEE NOTE 2
Godley/Johnson County Emergency Services	6126624	.020000	SEE NOTE 3
District No. 1-B			
Simonton/Waller-Harris Emergency Services	6237620	.020000	SEE NOTE 4
District No. 200			
Universal City/Guadalupe County	6094604	.020000	SEE NOTE 5
Willow Park/Parker County Emergency Services	6184632	.015000	SEE NOTE 6
District No. 1-A			

- NOTE 1: The Aurora Municipal Development District has the same boundaries as the Aurora extraterritorial jurisdiction, which includes the city of Aurora. Contact the district representative at 817-636-2783 for additional boundary information.
- NOTE 2: The Amarillo/Potter County Assistance District No. 1 combined area is the area within Potter County Assistance District No. 1 annexed by the city of Amarillo on or after January 9, 2024.
- NOTE 3: The Godley/Johnson County Emergency Services District No. 1-B combined area is the area within Johnson County Emergency Services District No. 1-B annexed by the city of Godley on or after April 16, 2024.

NOTE 4: The Simonton/Waller-Harris Emergency Services District No. 200 combined area is the area

within Waller-Harris Emergency Services District No. 200 annexed for limited purposes by the city of Simonton which includes a strategic partnership agreement with Waller County Municipal Utility District No. 2.

- NOTE 5: The Universal City/Guadalupe County combined area is the area within Guadalupe County annexed by the city of Universal City on or after December 1, 2020.
- NOTE 6: The Willow Park/Parker County Emergency Services District No. 1-A combined area is the area within Parker County Emergency Services District No. 1-A annexed by the city of Willow Park on or after January 9, 2024.