The city sales and use tax will be increased to 2 percent as permitted under Chapter 321 of the Texas Tax Code, effective January 1, 2025 in the city listed below.

CITY NAME	LOCAL CODE	LOCAL RATE	TOTAL RATE
Woodsboro (Refugio Co)	2196022	.020000	.082500

An additional 1/2 percent city sales and use tax for Municipal Street Maintenance and Repair as permitted under Chapter 327 of the Texas Tax Code will become effective January 1, 2025 in the city listed below.

CITY NAME	LOCAL CODE	LOCAL RATE	TOTAL RATE
McCamey (Upton Co)	2231029	.020000	.082500

The additional 1/4 percent city sales and use tax for Municipal Street Maintenance and Repair as permitted under Chapter 327 of the Texas Tax Code will be abolished effective December 31, 2024 in the cities listed below.

CITY NAME	LOCAL CODE	LOCAL RATE	TOTAL RATE
Cumby (Hopkins Co)	2112023	.017500	.080000
Millsap (Parker Co)	2184080	.015000	.077500

A 1 percent special purpose district sales and use tax will become effective January 1, 2025 in the special purpose district listed below.

SPD NAME	LOCAL CODE	NEW RATE	DESCRIPTION
Fort Bend County Emergency Services District No.	5079774	.010000	SEE NOTE 1
2-A			

A 1 3/4 percent special purpose district sales and use tax will become effective January 1, 2025 in the special purpose district listed below.

SPD NAME	LOCAL CODE	NEW RATE	DESCRIPTION
Ellis County Emergency Services District No. 2-A	5070531	.017500	SEE NOTE 2

A 2 percent special purpose district sales and use tax will become effective January 1, 2025 in the special purpose districts listed below.

SPD NAME	LOCAL CODE	NEW RATE	DESCRIPTION
Ellis County Emergency Services District No. 2	5070522	.020000	SEE NOTE 3
Fort Bend County Emergency Services District No.	5079765	.020000	SEE NOTE 4
2			

The combined area has been created to administer the local sales and use tax between overlapping local jurisdictions as permitted under Chapter 321 of the Texas Tax Code, effective January 1, 2025 in the entities listed below.

COMBINED AREA NAME LOCAL CODE NEW RATE DESCRIPTION
--

Nixon/Gonzales County Emergency Services	6089601	.003750	SEE NOTE 5
District No. 1			
Rosenberg/Fort Bend County Assistance District	6079630	.020000	SEE NOTE 6
No. 12			

- NOTE 1: The Fort Bend County Emergency Services District No. 2-A is the portion of the district that may include areas responsible for collecting and remitting sales tax to the city of Houston for a strategic partnership agreement between a utility district and the city, and portions of Fort Bend County Assistance District Nos. 1 and 9, which have a special purpose district sales tax. Contact the district representative at 713-984-8222 for additional boundary information.
- NOTE 2: The Ellis County Emergency Services District No. 2-A is the portion of the district located in the unincorporated portion of Ellis County that overlaps the Ovilla Municipal Development District, which has a special purpose district sales tax. Contact the district representative at 214-325-7186 for additional boundary information.
- NOTE 3: The Ellis County Emergency Services District No. 2 is located in the northeast portion of Ellis County. The district excludes the cities of Midlothian and Ovilla. The unincorporated areas of Ellis County in ZIP Codes 75154, 75167, 76065 and 76084 are partially located in the district. Contact the district representative at 214-325-7186 for additional boundary information.
- NOTE 4: The Fort Bend County Emergency Services District No. 2 is located in the northern portion of Fort Bend County. The district excludes the city of Katy and the Fort Bend County Assistance District Nos. 7 and 10, which all have a local sales tax. The unincorporated areas of Fort Bend County in ZIP Codes 77450 and 77494 are partially located in the district. Contact the district representative at 713-984-8222 for additional boundary information.
- NOTE 5: The Nixon/Gonzales County Emergency Services District No. 1 combined area is the area within the Gonzales County Emergency Services District No. 1 annexed by the city of Nixon on or after September 16, 2024.
- NOTE 6: The Rosenberg/Fort Bend County Assistance District No. 12 combined area is the area within Fort Bend County Assistance District No. 12 annexed by the city of Rosenberg on or after July 16, 2024.